My Drawings! :D

As I told you guys in my very first post:

https://videogameluver.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/welcome-to-my-blog-d/

I love to draw! So, I thought I would show you guys some of my drawings!! Just to warn you though they aren’t that good and some of them may be hard to see because I was having problems with the scanner and my sister or my dad isn’t home right now to help with it… -_-” So, I’m REALLY sorry, but if I can fix it I’ll edit in the better one!! So, here they are!

Tifa Lockhart from “Final Fantasy VII”:

“The Lake Scene” from “Final Fantasy X”:

Sora from “Kingdom Hearts II (2)”:

Spike Spiegel from “Cowboy Bebop” (I mostly did this picture because of his eyes and by the way one eye is SUPPOSED to be lighter/darker than the other):

One of my drawings from one of Mark Crilley’s “How-Draw-Manga” videos on YouTube!:

Another drawing from one of Mark Crilley’s videos:

My onomatopoeia drawing I had to do for school. I decided to do the famous “OBJECTION!” from “Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney”!!! πŸ˜€

My Aerith Gainsborough picture I did of Aerith. It’s from the movie “Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children COMPLETE”! It’s…okay…I wish I could have done better though…For example some of the shading is off because I couldn’t tell until I scanned it into the computer…-_-”

And that’s all I’ll show you guys for now! πŸ™‚ I know they aren’t that good, but I still love drawing!! πŸ˜€

Β©Naomi and videogameluver, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Naomi and videogameluver with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Tags: , , ,

About videogameluver

I LOVE video games, comics, manga, anime, drawing, writing, reading, listening to music (currently hooked on video game and anime music!!! :D) and more!!! WARNING!!!! I TEND TO RAMBLE LOTS SO IF YOU DON'T LIKE LONG POSTS THIS BLOG IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!! Thank you for reading this and (if you do, and if you don't it's fine :)) reading my blog!!! ^_^

16 responses to “My Drawings! :D”

  1. Dan says :

    The draw is good but somehow I feel bizarre

    • videogameluver says :

      Thanks for both the compliment and for checking out my blog!! πŸ˜€ I checked out your blog a little bit! It’s pretty awesome!! πŸ˜€ But sadly I honestly don’t know much about anime aside from Cowboy Bebop cause it’s my very first anime that I’ve watched. Have you heard of Cowboy Bebop? That is, aside from my blog post. πŸ˜‰ How come you feel bizarre???

  2. todayiwatchedamovie says :

    Wow. You’re good. I especially like that last one. Keep up the good work!

    • videogameluver says :

      Thanks! πŸ˜€ You really think so (about the last one)? πŸ˜€ I think I need to fix the shading on it pronto…O.O haha πŸ˜€ That and I think Aerith deserves better considering the kind of person she is in “Final Fantasy VII”… :`) I think drawing is my all-time fav. thing to do especially when…I’m going through a rough time…Sorry!!! I’m SERIOUSLY rambling BIG TIME!!! O.O ***WARNING!!!***…I do that a lot…-_-” haha One of the reasons WHY I got a blog was cause my email was getting kind of full with LOOONG emails about things I could post on a blog like my “The Amazing Spider-Man” post…haha πŸ˜€

      • todayiwatchedamovie says :

        I’m following your blog now, so I hope to see lots more drawings from you! I used to draw a lot during my younger days. I drew a few Final Fantasy X pictures, but I was never much of a fan of Final Fantasy VII (I liked FFVIII the best!)

      • videogameluver says :

        HOPEFULLY, I’ll be able to get more of my drawings up here (My mom says to be careful because some people might try to steal my artwork and claim it as theirs, which is true, it COULD happen…but I honestly don’t think anyone would steal any of mine compared to some others I’ve seen on the internet before O.O)! πŸ˜€ That’s really sweet that you used to draw!!!! πŸ˜€ Why’d you quit? It’s also REALLY awesome and sweet that you played FF!!!!! πŸ˜€ To tell you the truth, every single person around my age that I’ve asked if they’ve heard of FF have either said no or given me a blank stare…Even this guy that looked about in his 20’s when I dressed up as Aerith for Halloween and he asked who I was supposed to be…-_-” You don’t FFVII?! WHY?! :O haha That’s okay, we all have our oppinions! πŸ™‚ I was thinking about checking out FFVIII as my next mini FF obssession! haha πŸ˜€

      • todayiwatchedamovie says :

        Copyright law states that once you make something, it’s yours. (Trust me. I had some issues with someone a few years back and learned all about copyright law to protect myself in the future) If you post something online, and someone steals it, you can prove that you had it first based on how long it’s been online. If yours went up first, you obviously made it, in other words.

        I didn’t exactly stop. I slowly shifted over to computer-based artwork, although occasionally I do still draw on paper.

        I’m just guessing here, but I think I was probably a your age when FFVII came out. I thought it was confusing and weird. Red XIII is still one of my favorite FF characters though (I’d always rename him Randy when I played it for some reason).

        Most people don’t like FFVIII because they think the junctioning system is weird and annoying. I probably wouldn’t have the patience to play it if I tried again now.

        Your writing style definitely reminds me of Selphie haha

      • videogameluver says :

        Sorry, I haven’t replied in a while!!! I’ve been busier than usual lately!!! O.O Oh, phew…that’s good to know that if anyone steals my work I can prove that it’s MINE! Thanks for letting me know!!! πŸ˜€ My sister took a class in graphic design actually, but MAN it’s hard drawing on the computer with a mouse…-_-” My cartooning teacher has this really cool laptop that you can do something to it and then you can draw on the screen!!! πŸ˜€ But it’s probably a LOT of money…-_-” :`( T_T You MIGHT have been around my age…but I can’t tell you cause well…you know… πŸ˜‰ Yeah, before I really got into FF I thought it as a weird series and I didn’t understand why SOO many people were interested in it…-_-” And then my brother saw the trailer for the FFVII movie and he got it for his birthday and I watched it with him, but I was still pretty little then so I didn’t exactly got interested in it…and then several years later I decided to watch it again (last year) and I had NO idea what was going on so I decided to do a little research on YouTube and got HOOKED!!! O.O haha πŸ˜€ I actually had to look juctioning system up…haha But, yeah those kinds of things are a bit annoying…-_-” There’s one similar in FFXIII and you have to go back and forth to upgrade everything just so you don’t die in the next battle…-_-” haha I’ve heard of Selphie!! πŸ˜€ She was in Kingdom Hearts a little bit as Kairi’s (the main girl) friend and also, the other two main character’s Sora and Riku’s friend (sorry if you know about KH already I just don’t know if you do, so that’s why I’m trying to explain… ;)) I’ll defiantly have to check out FFVIII I think!!! πŸ˜€ But, that doesn’t mean I’ll necessarily PLAY it…I usually check it out on YouTube on stuff first before I consider playing it! πŸ™‚

  3. Susan Ens Funk (@sfens) says :

    You can add a copyright label to your blog page so people know your work is yours and not for spreading without your permission. It’s in the settings part of your blog. If you can’t figure it out, let me know I’ll help. Your drawings are fantastic. Using your blog as a record of your drawing development would be an excellent use for your blog and audience for your drawing. I have a friend who’s into drawing and animation. I’ll pass your blog address along to him and hopefully he’ll drop by.

    • videogameluver says :

      Thanks!!!! πŸ˜€ Uhhh…how what’s it under in Settings??? I couldn’t find anything…-_-” haha πŸ™‚

      • Susan Ens Funk (@sfens) says :

        I’d forgotten how I did it. I used a Text box in my sidebar. And put in this code: Which put in a some rights reserved badge. If you wanted to have a copyright symbol and the date, you could just put those in as text and see if it looks right. Let me know if that works for you.

      • videogameluver says :

        Where’s the sidebar??? For now, I just put a copyright on the bottom of my drawings post, but I can’t exactly put my last name because well…it’s the internet and you never know what could happen and the kind of people on the internet…so yeah…haha πŸ™‚

  4. james r. says :

    Hi there! I was asked to stop by and take a look at your drawings. You have some great stuff here! I especially like the first three and the last one. You’re really good at shading. The second drawing has nice depth to it because of how you’ve worked such contrast into the background. I like the drama of the third drawing and the realism of the last one. You must love Art class in school, right? πŸ™‚ I hope you maintain your love of drawing and continue with art throughout your life. If you love it, pursue it and practice, practice, practice — who knows, maybe you’ll have your own manga book or anime movie someday! πŸ™‚

    • videogameluver says :

      Thank you so much!!!! πŸ˜€ Yeah, I LOVE art and I’ve been taking art classes since I was 5! πŸ™‚ I worked on the second one for a VERY long time…It was my first picture that I’ve done EVERYTHING in it. Oh my gosh, that would be really awesome if someday I had my own manga or something!! O.O haha Thanks again SOOO much!!!!!! πŸ˜€

      • Susan Ens Funk (@sfens) says :

        Do take a look at james r.’s work, if you click his name it will take you to one of his webpages. I think you will find it interesting, maybe inspiring.

        By the way, I see the code I had put into my comment didn’t come through. Let me know if you need it and I’ll email it to you.

  5. videogameluver says :

    In response to Susan Ens Funk: Yeah, I did and it’s breathtaking, honestly!!! O.O πŸ˜€ Okay, THANKS!!!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

