Man…This is SO Nostalgic… :’)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About videogameluver

I LOVE video games, comics, manga, anime, drawing, writing, reading, listening to music (currently hooked on video game and anime music!!! :D) and more!!! WARNING!!!! I TEND TO RAMBLE LOTS SO IF YOU DON'T LIKE LONG POSTS THIS BLOG IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!! Thank you for reading this and (if you do, and if you don't it's fine :)) reading my blog!!! ^_^

27 responses to “Man…This is SO Nostalgic… :’)”

  1. banana says :

    This is such a nice song! But so weird.. I don’t remember it.. All I remember from this game is Yuffie stealing my materia and then hiding and I couldn’t find her.. XD

    • videogameluver says :

      hahaha I o.< I'm sure if you go on YouTube and search the video up and look at the comments it'll say when the song plays! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • banana says :

        you’re right it does sound really nostalgic now that I’m really paying attention.. but I looked at comments and can’t find out! Tell me where?? haha ughhh. I played it when I was really little that’s prob why. Funny how I still remember the song after all these years! Hey what other classic video games have you played? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • videogameluver says :

        ACK!!! It cut off part of my reply for some reason…>.< -_-" If you go here:

        You should find some comments! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hmmm…I've played/watched Legend of Zelda (Ocarina of Time, Twilight Princess, Skyward Sword, a BIT of Phantom Hourglass, Majora's Mask), Final Fantasy (2, 3, 7, 10, 13 and I plan to play or watch the others), Kingdom Hearts (a bit of the first one {at my friends house, but her PS3 and PS2 isn't working… :'(}, watched some of the second one which I DESPERATELY want to play, currently playing Birth By Sleep AND Dream Drop Distance and I will most definitely be playing KH 1.5 and 2.5 when they come out!!), of course Super Mario, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (all of them), Professor Layton (all of them except for the new one cause I haven't been able to get it yet) and ummm…I'm sure there's more that I just can't think of right now…yeah. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • banana says :

        thanks! hmmmm hey whichever FF ones you’re going to watch let me know? I will watch them toooo haha and so lucky! you have friends with PS3! (even if they don’t work XD) I need to make those ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        aww.. but I don’t think I played most of the ones you played.. :/ I played Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time as well, and also a little bit of Wind Waker, and I beat Minish Cap. Mostly I watched my big brother play final fantasy games. I tried playing Kingdom Hearts but everytime I started the game my little brother saved over my file so then I didn’t want to touch it anymore. What kind of games are the Ace Attorney ones?

        I’m mostly into rpgs and visual novels though! For me I played 999, Harvest Moon series (pretty much all), most of the Tales games, Summon Night series, Golden Sun series, Fire Emblem series, Xenogears, Lunar Silver Star Story & the second one, uhmm.. tried Okami, it was ok.. , Lux Pain, most of the Pokemon games xD , I used to play a lot of Lufia too! Oh and Chrono Trigger. There’s a lot more for me too but I don’t remember anymore..

        for the new KH, would I need to play the previous ones to understand?

      • videogameluver says :

        I’ve actually mostly watched my older brother play LoZ cause he’s WAAAAY better than me….haha xD Unfortuanly, I’m biggest FF fan in my family so I HAVE to play them, which makes it hard when I get stuck on a boss like in FFVII: Crisis Core… T_T OH!!! That sucks about your brother saving over your save file!!!! D: You could probably always just watch it on YouTube if you’re willing to watch…uhhh…I don’t know 10 hours worth of gameplay??? Ace Attorney is AWE-SOME!!!! ^o^ It’s made by Capcom and you play as a defense attorney called Phoenix Wright and you basically solve cases along with your sidekick, Maya Fay, who’s a spirit medium. It’s a THOUSAND times more interesting than it probably sounds to you right now!! xD Here’s the trailer if you want! Well actually the first trailer REALLY doesn’t do the game any justice so…I’ll show you the trailer for the third game! Don’t worry!!! There’s no spoilers!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

        You can get it from the Wii store for 1000 points for each game and trust me, after the second case in the first game you WILL get hooked!!! Have you played Professor Layton??? It’s kind of like that and most PL fans LOVE AA, too!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ SAME! I LOVE RPG’s and visual novels!!!! I watched 999 online!!! It’s the most goriest, most terrifying game I’ve ever seen, but it was totally worth being scared at night!! haha xP Did you know that the second one “Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward” is out right now and it has Clover and…uhhh…completely forget her name all of a sudden…Alice?? You know the one that was in the dry ice or something??? My sister has Harvest Moon, but I haven’t had a chance to play it yet. Ooooh!!!! Lux Pain!!! I actually just randomly came across it in the video game store and it was a used game and it sounded really good so I bought it! I LOVE it!!! I unfortuanly haven’t either played or heard of the others, but I’ll look them up! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I don’t THINK you would need to play the previous KH games to play KH: 3D…I barely know the story of the first one and a little bit of the second one and so on, but so far I’m A-OK playing it…Oh, wait!! I THINK the MAIN bad guy Xenehart (probably spelled it wrong BIG TIME) is going to be in it so you MIGHT be a bit confused…Did you know that Kingdom Hearts 1.5 that’ll include the first game, KH: Re:Chain of Memories and cutscenes from KH: 258/2 Days will be coming out on the PS3 next year!? ๐Ÿ˜€ And then they’re gonna release 2.5 that will include #2, KH: Birth By Sleep and possibly another one that is at the moment unknown! So, you could probably catch up!!! ^o^

      • banana says :

        hehe i like the “OBJECTION!!!” in the trailer XD It looks cool! I downloaded it, I’m going to try it over Thanksgiving break ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!!

        Legend of Zelda IS pretty hard though.. the only one I remember beating without having to look at a faq or anything is Minish Cap! I tried a BUNCH thoughh. they’re hard :/

        Are they still making Final Fantasys? Yeah maybe I’ll watch it. I did that for Tales of Symphonia 2 (‘cuz I played the first one and liked it but didn’t like a character in the second one. but it’s a fun game, especially if you can grab a friend/force your brother to play ๐Ÿ™‚

        I didn’t try Prof Layton yet! My little brother looves it though. I bought him the 3DS one.. I’ll prob try it when I get a 3DS (I’m at university now so can’t play)

        Aw 999 isn’t THAT gory! Isn’t the goriest part like in the very beginning? haaha. the only part that I thought was REALLYYY creepy was the rooms for the kids in the experiment. The music was superrr creepy there. You know what’s really gory…I don’t know if you heard about it but you know what’s really gory?..I don’t know if you ever heard of it but it’s called Theresia for DS. The game script is on gamefaqs though if you want to read, it reads like a story ๐Ÿ™‚ The music is SUPERRRR creepy/eerie, I couldn’t even keep the volume up, and then after a while I just gave up. It’s like a survival game, you have to point at things and find clues, but most things are booby trapped. Like not even joking, I clicked the bed and freaking arrows came out and shot at me! Like how does that even happen >__< I felt like I was just being punished in that game XD But whoever composed the music for that game, that's some really creepy stuff :/

        Yep! Can't wait to play the next 999! My lil bro's hanging onto that for me too! (and he said he'll play it sometime and let me know what he thinks). Yay Clover's back!! I liked her! When I played the first time I was trying to get her & the main guy together but it was not that kinda game XD But incidentally that was close to true end! If only it was possible to get true end on the first playthrough :/

        YAYYY you tried Lux Pain too?? YOU'RE SO COOLL ^__^ most people seem not to like it cuz of the translation errors but it's actually a really cool game! I thought it dealt with more heavy stuff than 999 actually.

        oh awesome, there's lotsa cool stuff on PS3~ If you get a chance maybe you can try Tales of Graces F, Tales of Vesperia, and Tales of Xilia on PS3! Those can be multiplayer too so it'd be fun ๐Ÿ™‚ And KH of course when that comes out! Maybe I'll try downloading Kingdom Hearts for DS and try that over break too ๐Ÿ˜€

      • videogameluver says :

        YAY!!!!! You’re gonna play Ace Attorney!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ^O^ haha You’ll LOVE Maya!!!! Well…when she’s her normal self after the second case… My first Zelda game was the Phantom Hourglass I IMMEDIANTLY got stuck on the first dungeon cause it was SURROUNDED by guards and I kept on getting caught…-_-” Yup!!!! They announced a remake of XIV (There’s a trailer out), FFXIII-3 and Versus 13 which looks AWESOME!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ THANK GOODNESS my brother doesn’t mind me watching him play games!!! >o.<), the ax ending with psycho Clover (though I o< Though my parents weren't too happy to find out I was watching a walkthrough for a game that was rated M…to my defense when I started watching it I thought it was rated T (which now I feel kind of dumb for cause the F words should've told me that it wasn't rated T) and then AFTER I finished watching all of the endings I just DECIDED to watch the trailer and then it was almost over and the announcer dude said "Rated M for mature". My expression: ๐Ÿ˜ฏ haha Hmmm…I think I'll check it (Theresia) out anyways… ๐Ÿ˜‰ The person who's Zero this time uses a video recording of a CREEPY (and I mean CREEPY) rabbit…I watched the first few minutes of it and when Zero was explaining how you'll die it sounded even MORE creepy with the voice of the rabbit…-_-" You can watch the True Ending on YouTube!!! It's REALLY good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ^O^ THANKS!!!! I was just looking around the videogame store when I came across it and it sounded good so I thought "Why not?" I checked out a review by IGN and they gave it a 4.2 out of 10!!! And then I started playing it and I was confused why they gave such a low scoring to a game with such an amazing plot!!!!!! :/ Yeah, it IS pretty heavy…dealing with suidcide and all….I'm stuck on it though….D': T_T I'm stuck on the part with Yayoi when you have to defeat her silent… ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I'll put them all on my list (the list of games for PS3)!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ You don't have to download it on your DS!!!! Next year Square Enix is coming out with KH1.5 and the year after that KH2.5 which will include KH1, KH ReChain of Memories, HD cutscenes from 358/2 Days, KH2, Birth By Sleep and….something else….!!! ^O^ They're basically trying to get more people into it before they release KH3, which is fine by me cause now I can play it!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • banana says :

        so glad you introduced Ace Attorney to me ahaha it’s SOOO good! I do like Maya you’re right XD I want her and Edgeworth together LOL so funny when Maya talks out in court and then she’s taken away and Edgeworth tells Phoenix “tell her…….to behave next time” and Phoenix is just thinking “What a jerk…” XD Phoenix & Maya have like such a sibling make-fun-of-each-other vibe with them all the time. The last case was so.. empty without Maya.. oh but yeah so I marathoned the game this whole Thanksgiving break, I’m on the second one buut finals are coming up so I have to play less ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        oh ugh I hate those things where you have to sneak by guards! I ALWAYS get caught in those! how far are you in that now?

        hahah your bro probably thinks it’s hanging out when you’re watching him play games xD I used to do that with mine ALL the time and recently I told him I was just bro-watching the whole time and he was like “whaaaat?” XD

        LOL psycho axe Clover was the first ending I got! I thought it was amusing ahahhaa I liked how it was written and main guy was so mesmerized!

        wait you watched the new 999’s ending already? xDD I’m going to try playing it first, the rabbit thing sounds like it’d be cool actually! By the way Theresia is definitely rated mature I’m sure of it. but I think there’s a game script if you search it in gamefaqs and it will read like a story. I read it a long time ago, I liked the story (but not the game, there ws so much backtracking in that game also……)

        OH but there’s another one that you can watch called nanashi no game (nameless game). you can find the vids on youtube too! I recommend watching because the controls are REALLY BAD for that game. But the story is like a horror movie (similar to like.. the Ring) I watched it too after I gave up trying to play ahhaha

        sec my mom’s calling I’ll finish responding in a bit!

      • videogameluver says :

        First of all…sorry I replied to ONE comment and then didn’t reply to any of the others afterward for a while…!!! -_-” In school we read Edgar Allen Poe’s “Tell Tale Heart” and then we had to write a speech in the role as….wait for it….a defense attorney for the narrator of the story to get him a “NOT GUILTY by reason of insanity”!!! It was SOOOO much fun to write ESPECIALLY with playing Ace Attorney!!!!! ^O^ I can’t remember when the mini joke starts (I think it was in the 3rd case in the first game…), but there’s this HILARIOUS on-going joke with Maya and Nick when you examine a step-ladder in examination mode. The convo usually goes something like this:
        Maya: Look! A ladder!
        Nick: That’s a “step”-ladder.
        Maya: So? What’s the difference? You need to stop judging things based on narrow-minded cultural assumptions, Nick!
        Nick: R-right…sorry. (This girl is OUT there!)
        Courtesy of aceattorney.wikia.com! ;D Yeah, I missed Maya a LOT on the 5th case, but Ema’s still pretty awesome!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ When I started playing Ace Attorney, it was summer vacation so I was able to breeze through the first game pretty quickly and then start the 2nd game, but then SCHOOL came along (thanks a LOT school…haha xP) and I barely got to play it…it was so sad…T_T I remember when I got what I THOUGHT was the first Ace Attorney game (it was the 3rd game…-_-“) I started playing it and immediantly became confused and realized it wasn’t the first one…hahahaha xD I actually just gave up on Phantom Hourglass cause I couldn’t get past that part and neither could both of my siblings…I tried again in the summer this year, but after becoming frustrated after one try and remembering how hard it was, I gave up again… ๐Ÿ˜ฅ haha Yeah, he probably does… xD When he started playing Heavy Rain I decided to watch him and I got HOOKED and the game and it’s one of those game where you have to press a certain button to have the character do a certain thing (responses, actions, etc.) so I KNEW I couldn’t play it…ESPECIALLY since even HE had a hard time sometimes…O.O It was pretty awesome cause somtimes I would be in the living room and he would come and be all like, “I’m playing Heavy Rain so if u wanna watch…” Me: “YEAH I DO!!!!!! WAIT UP!!!!!!!” hahahaha xD If you haven’t played it, it’s a SUPER awesome and SUPER tense game with a origami children serial killer (he leaves origami behind when he takes the 8 year-old boys) and you have NO idea who the killer is until the end and supposedly it’s a HUGE shocker!! This is COMPLETELY RANDOM question, buuuut…..are your brothers into anime??? I think I might have a shot at getting my brother into it during the winter break!!! We were talking about anime (forget why) and I told him how upset I was cause I couldn’t watch the Cowboy Bebop movie cause it was rated R so then he said “Well, as an early christmas present I could watch it with you during the winter break if you want.” Me: ๐Ÿ˜ฏ “Yes, please!!!” No, I haven’t watched Last Virtue’s Reward’s ending YET, but I will!!! I was talking about the BEGINNING of the game actually! kk!!! I WILL read the game script!!!!! *puts on to-do list* xD I’ve heard of the nameless game!!!! From what I remember it sounds awesome!!! I’ll check it out too!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • banana says :

        no worries! I talk too much anyway (seriously like dominating your blog with comments LOLL) and I’m WAY worse sorry again!! whoa that assignment’s so cool! and some say people can’t learn anything from games PFFTTT. rofl Phoenix Wright prepared you for that case ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re probably a pro at being a defense attorney by now!!

        YEAHH I remember that part! Maya’s so funny sometimes! In examination mode Phoenix is always teasing her, I always get that brother/sister vibe. Though Phoenix is a bit TOO serious in my opinion haha. There was that other part too before meeting Lotta when you examine the campground and Maya’s like do pots and pans always have to be made out of aluminum, I mean how come they’re always aluminum? And Phoenix is just like “Not gonna bother….” hahaha

        Ema was great! But it seems empty without her! She is really useful though, the luminol was a really good idea. The fingerprint minigame drove me crazy though because I was playing on my computer and was trying to get the mic to work :/

        yeahhhh school tends to do that lOL It messes me up all the time, I just haaaave to start a good game in the middle of school, specially when I have exams coming up and have to see the endings :/ So wow you played all the Ace Attorneys? I feel like it gets tiring after a while, like the investigations and then the cases are superrr long now, and did the second game’s cases seem kinda out there to you too? xD I don’t know the first game made a lot more sense to me hahaha. I read the game script for the second game after getting like 2/3rds of the way through. I was so upset because with the circus case, I kept getting penalties for pressing the clown, but I was cracking up so much when he talked! The judge wasn’t so amused though and I almost lost hahaha Seriously no sense of humor!

        Wow Heavy Rain sounds fun! Thanks, I’ll check that out! Is that on Wii? Your bro sounds so cool!! And it’s funny you mentioned that because I actually logged into wordpress to ask you about anime too XD My bros and I are more into reading manga than watching anime, but we watched Death Note all together (that was pretty fun we marathoned it). I don’t know if they watched Cowboy Bebop but I didn’t.. I think my little bro watches Full Metal Alchemist or at least reads it. My big bro was telling us that he was reading a manga about people fighting over lunch boxes at the supermarket and me and my lil bro are just like “WHY?!” XD

        I like the Nameless game’s theme song! It’s actually a superrrr neat idea, like having a game in a game, and also your character has a TS which is like a DS hahaha. I just wish that DS’s were actually like that where you can send and receive DS email with other people because that would be so NEAT! Or at least wi-fi pictochat?? *sigh*

      • videogameluver says :

        hahaha That’s okay!!! You should see this one guys blog post…it was about DC comics and there’s now about 70 comments on there of us talking about 1. comic books 2. anime/manga 3. random stuff haha xD I actually like when people reply back with long comments so it’s okay!!! It’s boring if it’s a short reply with (for example) 4 words or something.

        I KNOW!!!! Everyone says video games are useless education wise…umm HELLO…I got 98% on that assignment (I made a grammer mistake…T_T)!!!! If I hadn’t played PW I wouldn’t have done so well, ESPECIALLY with the language!!!! If Phoenix was real I would have SO hugged him and kissed him for helping me with that assignment!! If being a defense attorney wouldn’t be so dangerous I would actually probably consider being one cause I LOVE it now cause of AA!!! xD

        Yeah, but it makes even MORE hilarious that Phoenix is all serious and then there’s Maya, who’s lived in a small village most of her life. hahaha I think I’m gonna have to reply Pw now… xD ^O^

        Wait till you play Apollo Justice!!!!! Phoenix is a drunken hobo (not LITERALLY) who plays the piano (even though he can’t play a lick of it), Maya’s GONE and replaced with this magician in training named Trucy who HAS lived in the city most of her life so there’s no more ladder jokes….T_T She just wasn’t the same at ALL…Ema was in it though!!! I’ve gotta say Ema was the best part of the game, character wise….T_T And now, thanks to Ema, I kinda wanna be a forensic scientist…-_-” It just seems so cool…haha xP OH!!!! That would suck (about the mic)!!!! I was having a hard time too, since I was playing on the wii…-_-”

        WHY SCHOOL???!!!!?? WHY???!!??!?! Why must you do this to us?! It did that to me with BOTH video games (Ace Attorney one summer and Final Fantasy the next summer) and anime (this summer)!!!! Last summer, before I discovered FF, I was like, “‘Kay, let’s get summer over with cause I honestly don’t know what to do anymore…I’m SOOO bored…” and then this summer I discovered anime and BEGGED for the summer to magically extend a month…haha xP gotta go…I’ll finish replying in about half an hour…gotta go eat dinner!!! ^o^

      • banana says :

        wow 70 comments.. gonna have to beat that xD (it’s so hard though because wordpress keeps eating my comments! ..)

        niiiceee 98! High five! xD I think Phoenix gets really lucky with his defendants though.. most of the time they’re actually not guilty haha. I finally finished all of phoenix’s games! I followed the faq the whole way through because I just wanted to read the story..

        In apollo justice, is there a blond prosecutor? I saw him in a parody and he’s so hilarious in it xD haha a hobo?? XD I have to get this game haha

        forensics is pretty cool! I had a friend who was interested in that.. and thanks to AA I knew what luminol was before it came up in the 999 sequel. ohhh that sucks, did you have a mic for the wii?? I have the gamecube one, I wonder if that would even have worked.. It’s not even that sensitive, you have to like shout in it haha

        LOL aww.. yeah school is evil xD and you only knew about FF from last summer and you’re pretty much caught up? You definitely have bragging rights!

      • videogameluver says :

        Whaaaa-?! How come?! Do you mean when you hit reply and then it just keeps loading or whatever?? I usually just copy and paste it into a WORD document and then refresh the page and paste the comment into the comment box again and try again until it works…Which usually takes forever so sometimes I end up having to rewrite it on a different computer which takes a while if it’s a long comment…xP haha

        Yeah…I don’t know whether he’s lucky or unlucky…xD SERIOUSLY!!! How do you survive EATING a bottle that had poison in it?! I’m pretty sure that it would still be lethal, right? Well, then again it had been a while since the poison was in there…Speaking of the poison and that EEEEVIL Dahlia…what did you think of Godot’s story? It’s SOOOO sad!!! T_T His theme makes it even MORE sad too…Actually, the ENTIRE third game is pretty depressing… ๐Ÿ˜ฅ OH!!! What do you think of Pearly?!!?? She’s SOOOO CUTE!!!! I love the part when you meet her and she thinks than Phoenix is Maya’s “special someone” xD

        Yup!!! Klavier!!!! xD He’s really AWESOME!!!! haha Oh wait…or do you mean his OLDER brother Kristoph (he has glasses)?? haha Yeah, Phoenix is pretty awesome as a hobo… xD He’s pretty laid back in this game xD

        I had to do this science assignment and we had to research a job that uses microscopes and I (of course) picked forensic scientist. xD No, I didn’t have a mic…if I remember right I think they changed it for the Wii so you just had to hold a button to do it (thank goodness!!)

        Nooo…unfortuanly I haven’t played/watched that many FF games…T_T Just a little bit of 2 and 3, all of 7, all of 10 and some of 13 (until I got stuck on these stupid monsters who kept killing me no matter what I did…T_T), but I have I goal to catch up by the end of next summer (if anime and manga doesn’t get in the way too much…)!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • videogameluver says :

        Yuppers!! haha xD Well…I didn’t finish Miles Edgeworth: Ace Attorney Investigations Case 5….it was SUUUUPER long and well…boring… -_-” Yeah, it DOES get tiresome at points, but u just gotta push through it cause eventually you’ll get to the good part!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ The fourth case is SUUUUUPER intense in the second game!!!!!!!!!!! O.O I’m not sure if you’ve read/played that one yet so I won’t say anything more…hahahaha I LOVE the clown~!!!! He was SOOO awesome!!!! ESPECIALLY when he told Phoenix to tell a joke and he failed at it and the clown just stared it him unamused!!! ^O^

        It was on the PS3. Just a little bit of warning…it’s an EXTREMELY difficult game and SUPER depressing…but STILL very good!!! *shudder* some of the trials that you have to do are…gruesome let’s just say…there’s seven trials if I remember right…oh, I’ll just tell you what the gruesome one is….if you don’t want to know, just go to the next paragraph!! It’s near the end of the game and you have…*shudder* saw your (well, the guy’s) own finger off…-_-” Excuse me me while I go barf up my dinner…haha xP

        Yeah, I like reading the manga more cause you can actually sneak in a page or two before you (for example) go to school. Also, it’s usually better than the anime cause the anime tends to cut out or change things which I don’t really like…especially when they cut out HILARIOUS parts…I STARTED reading Death Note, but I’m not that far into it…I’m a bit worried my parents will come in while I’m reading it and the death god (completely forget what they’re actually called) comes in and them being all “WHAT are you reading?!” Me: “Ummmm…manga? *smiles innocently*”
        Cowboy Bebop is AWE-SOME!!!!! It was my very first anime!! Here’s the trailer(s)!!!

        Aaaand…I have to go…AGAIN…sorry!!!! -_-” ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

      • banana says :

        Oh no! Miles Edgeworth one was the only one I bought! aww.. If it’s boring I’m just going to sell it thenn.. maybe I’ll read the game script hahaha and the clown’s design is just hilarious xD

        whoa that’s really graphic.. I don’t think Death Note was too bad though other than the death god designs (which are weird XD) but people really hate the second half of it. I thought it was OK only because I marathoned it anyways. thanks! I’ll check out that trailer right after I comment!

        Also I finished VLR! I kinda liked 999 better.. but I can see why it’s rated M.. I was just like “WHY!!” for the clothes that Alice and Clover wear.. and towards the end it kinda ceased to make sense again haha.. My little bro (who gave up halfway in 999) kept going “Professor Layton is better” xD The problem with 999 series is that they force you to go through every single ending first before getting to the true one… it took forever :/ I think there was more of a sense of urgency in 999 though..

      • videogameluver says :

        That’s okay!!! You could still play it and if you don’t like it you can probably just give it to a video game store that will give you money (ex: Gamestop)! You could also read the script and see if you like it or not OR you could watch this REALLY awesome guy’s walkthrough for it!

        Michael Gray’s HILARIOUS and very awesome!!! xD He even has his own “Funniest Moments”!!! ^O^

        Okay!! I’ll try and read more of Death Note when I get the chance!!! I’ve been trying to find volume one at a book store, but they always only have down to number 2…T_T

        Yeah, their outfits are VERY skimpy and…revealing…-_-” It doesn’t really suit Clover in my oppinion…When I was watching the true ending for 999 and I had to go to bed before I could finished, I stayed up ALL night trying to figure it out…xD Didn’t exactly cross my mind that Junpei and young Akane would be able to communicate like that though….-_-” ahaha >o<

        Yeah!!!! Professor Layton!!!! ^O^ haha I got the new one for the 3DS for Christmas!!! When it came out and my mom and I went to the store to get "The Amazing Spider-man" at Best Buy, I asked if we could get it and she just said really quickly "NO!", so then it was kinda easy to figure out that they had got it for me for Christmas…xD I haven't gotten a chance to play it much though cause my siblings keep on borrowing my 3DS to play Super Mario Bro's…T_T It's pretty good so far though…in my oppinion the second series for PL is better and less weird then the first series…Give your brother a high five for me for playing Professor Layton!!! ;D

        That's one of the reasons why I'm not sure if I would want to play 999 cause it would get annoying playing out over about 4 times JUST to get to the good ending…-_-"

      • banana says :

        Ok so Iโ€™m not sure if one of my comments is sending or not so let me know if you get one comment like over and over again haha. And if you donโ€™t Iโ€™m going to try to send it again! Iโ€™m not losing it this time because Iโ€™m using that genius Word idea hehe ๐Ÿ˜€

        Try reading Death Note online if you canโ€™t find it in stores! Haha for that one I liked the anime a lot but maybe I should try reading it too.. Itโ€™s been a while anyway! I hated the main character so much, he was a REALLY well-done villain!

        Yeah Iโ€™m not sure if it fits Clover much either.. Do you remember if she was very dumb/airheady in 999? Because the characters in VLR seem to think she is..I think in that game she was just depressed mostly so she was slow to answer/figure things out, not that she was dumbโ€ฆ..Also Aliceโ€™s โ€œoutfitโ€ is just gross! Hahaha the whole morphogenetic fields thing definitely blew my mind, I was trying to wrap my mind around how that time thing worked for the whole week afterโ€ฆ

        Hahahaha your family buys you awesome things for presents ๐Ÿ˜€ Theyโ€™re trying to be sneaky too XDD haha of course! Iโ€™m going to give him an air high five though because Iโ€™m away for university again xD BUT you might want to take that back because he refuses to play Ace Attorney and I quote โ€œProfessor Layton is WAY better.โ€ He says that every time I bring it up, but I did at least get him to like Godot too XD

        I wish I could just give you my game card so you could watch everything because itโ€™s way too tedious to get all the endings :/ And when I got them all I was kind of like โ€œThatโ€™s itโ€ hahaha I mean I had that reaction because the game was OBVIOUSLY set up for a third game. I donโ€™t think Iโ€™d want to go through it again thoughโ€ฆAnd actually I liked 999 better, it felt more urgent and the characters grew on me moreโ€ฆIn VLR I only liked a couple of characters a lot. If you do get to watch it on youtube (is it on youtube?) I recommend Lunaโ€™s ending, that was my favorite one ๐Ÿ™‚ Tenmyoujiโ€™s was good too!

        Oh I played like half of Edgeworthโ€™s game! I like the investigation part and the rebuttals..I can actually figure them out most of the time without going to the faq a lot XD I think itโ€™s more simple for some reason, makes me feel more smart XD plus not backtracking to different rooms is so nice XD

        The video is funny, I didnโ€™t even know there were Nancy Drew games xD I didnโ€™t read any of those books, did you?
        I went to Gamestop last week and picked up Apollo Justice! I flipped through the game booklet just to see Klavier XD I also bought Pokemon White 2, so I was curious if you played Pokemon too? If you do letโ€™s be friends on it xD

      • videogameluver says :

        Sorry I didn’t reply to this like basically a MONTH later!!!! o.o I managed to find the first volume of Death Note (did I already tell you that…?? I think I did…ehehe) and I finished it!!! Man!!! Light annoys and creeps me out SOOO much!!!! “If my family finds out that I have to Death Note and all I guess I’ll just have to kill them all…” he says like its nothing at all!!!!! JEEZ!!! O.O

        Buuut…I was thinking of taking a break from manga and anime cause I have about 5 video games (Professor Layton, Kingdom Hearts 3D, Sherlock Holmes’ Last Testimony…at least I THINK that’s what it’s called…, The Last Story, a Bleach game my friend got me, a Dragon Quest game my friend got me, Ni No Kuni (which I just got yesterday!!! So excited to play it!!!!) and FFVII once I find the $20 PS Store card I bought LOOONG ago and now can’t find…O.O) to play that I got from CHRISTMAS!!!! -_-”

        hmmm…I can’t really remember what her character was like…all I can really remember the best is her “Psyco Clover with an AX trying to avenge her “dead” brother” character…haha xD I don’t THINK she dumb or airheady though…

        Yeah, I would be depressed too if I had to do that game for the THIRD time!!! O.O Poor Clover… ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Her outfit does NOT suit her at all!!! :/ Plus, it makes her look even MORE airheady and dumb in my oppinion…

        I haven’t had a chance to watch it yet…T_T But since I’m taking a break from manga/anime I should HOPEFULLY be able to!! ^o^

        haha They got me two box sets of Nancy Drew books one year and I just HAPPENED to look under the couch and see them…woops…O.O haha xD

        GASP!!! WHAT?!?!?!?!!!??? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ How can he say that if he’s never tried them? He could at least try a demo that you can find online (well, I was only able to find one for Edgeworth and Apollo Justice…T_T) or watch a little bit of the first case online and see what he thinks! Does he like Professor Layton cause of the puzzles and logic?? That’s usually why Layton fans like Ace Attorney. Well I have to admit Godot WAS a pretty well developed character…

        Okay, thanks!!! I’ll keep that in mind!! I wouldn’t be able to play VLR either way though cause I don’t have a PS Vita….-_-” T_T There IS a walkthrough on YouTube, but the video quality’s not that good…not that that won’t stop me from watching it!!! ^.^

        Yeah, Edgeworth was pretty nice and easy…it was my first Ace Attorney game and I rarely had to go to a walkthrough and then once I played PW I was constantly on the computer for walkthroughs…either that or I would quickly save before it went to evidence mode and then if I got it wrong I would reload the game and try again till I got it right…haha xD

        Yup! ND was my first chapter book in grade 2 and my first video game I played by myself! ^_^ They’re SUUUPER addicting and there’s 27 and counting games so far! Arglefumph/ Michael Grey’s played all of them if you wanna check them out on his channel!

        hahaha Well, Klavier IS the hottest and most awesome good character in the game…too bad he isn’t real… xD

        No, I don’t play Pokemon…sorry… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • banana says :

        yeah that’s a low rating ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Horror genre seems to always get low ratings & also the translation was bad (but it wasn’t unplayable…) Oh I remember that part! I remember saving right before that and doing it a bunch of times haha wait so the time that you have to go to all those places and then find yayoi at the end right? you can find that on gamefaqs.com.. I tried finding it but can’t remember >__< sorryy

        Oh.. I just play a bunch of stuff on my computer before I know if I should buy them haha wait so many Kingdom Hearts out.. are they all with the same main character?

      • videogameluver says :

        I don’t even really notice the translation errors…yeah, I went on gamefaqs already, but I’m unfortuanley stuck on the part where you have to destroy her silent…-_-” T_T I read all the tips and what you’re supposed to do, but I still keep on getting the “GAME OVER” screen….T_T SAME HERE!!!! I ALWAYS look stuff up on the game online before I play it! Weeeell…here:
        KH1 – Sora
        KH2 – Sora/Roxas
        KH: Re:Chain of Memories – Sora
        KH: RE: Coded – Sora
        KH: 358/2 Days – Roxas
        KH: Birth By Sleep – Terra/Aqua/Ventus
        KH 3D: Sora/Riku
        I THINK that’s it…if I missed any others the main character is Sora. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • banana says :

        Ooohhh.. I don’t remember much but it sounds like when the silents start pumping it up XD I think when it glows white you have to tap.. I don’t remember but if I play again, which I started a new game like last year and I always meant to finish it hahaha so whenever I touch it again maybe I can help a littlee.. hmmm I thought you got one of the endings if you couldn’t beat her silent there :/

        thanks for the list!!! I’ll start it again after finals ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. banana says :

    Oh yeah which Harvest Moon does your sis have? ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s a new one for 3DS that just got released too~

    • videogameluver says :

      Ummm…it’s on the regular DS…but that probably doesn’t narrow it down, right? haha xP I’ll ask her and let you know ASAP!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • banana says :

        hahahh I played or have every one of them on DS~! ๐Ÿ™‚ lemme know.. I wanna know who she went for ๐Ÿ˜€ BUT HEYY~~ It’s like 4:30 AM here so I’m gonna make this super quick! You have GOT to read the recent VK chapter, I think it JUST came out! I just saw it right now and I’m like whoaaaaaaa XD (UGH AND HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER LIKE MONTH FOR THE NEXT ONE?!) *anyway.. in case you were wondering I was playing the first Ace Attorney game for the past two days straight xD I seriously need some sleep so I will talk to you tomorrow!!! ahahahha thanks for introducing it to me, I really like it!

      • videogameluver says :

        She can’t remember which one and she can’t exactly find it…whoops…>.< haha SORRY!!! I actually read the new chapter the day it came out cause I was checking EVERY SINGLE DAY for the next one!!!! OHMYGOSH!!!!!!! HOW IT ENDS!!!!! NOOOO!!!!!!!! DON'T DO IT YUKI!!!!!! CAUSE THEN ZERO WILL TRY TO KILL YOU CAUSE OBVIOUSLY YOU CAN'T DIE, YOU'RE THE MAIN CHARACTER!!!! Unless… Kaname ends up sacrificing himself to turn Yuki into a human again…but then again Matsuri would get TONS of hate mail for killing him off…sadly…I told my sis that I read it online and she got mad cause she was actually saving it for me for Christmas….WHOOPS!!! But it's fine cause it was totally worth it. I think they're WAAAAAY ahead online cause how it ended in the book version is when Zero and Yuki are at the academy and Zero takes her into the trees and she's about to drink his blood….SOOOO….I'm GLAD that I read online, otherwise I wouldn't have gotten to the AWESOME part at the Masquerade ball and the other parts before!!! D:

      • banana says :

        LOLL your sister ahhaha! aww but it’s still a really good present, it completes your collectionn!!! I’m sorry I ruined her Christmas present for you though XDD (I’m not that sorry)

        noooo Kaname can’t sacrifice himself for Yuuki to be human! That’s her plan for him apparently! XD I think she’s succeeding in wiping Zero’s memory.. but I don’t like this.. I kinda wanted VK to end soon because it’s been so many years and it goes SOOO slowly and I can’t take this much longer XD But if Zero’s memory’s wiped there’s prob gonna be like another 50 chapters till he remembers again.. (like what 5 years in real time? NOOO!)

        woahhh if you see it before me lemme know ! XD I thught I saw it first this time hahahahaa NICE!

        aw have to get off the computer now being yelled at, til later!!

Leave a Reply

